New York State law defines an Athlete Agent as any person who enters into an agency contract with a student-athlete or, directly or indirectly, recruits or solicits a student-athlete to enter into an agency contract.
Submit a completed application and the required fee to the Department of State.
Initial application for registration fee: $100 - 2 year term
Registration renewal fee: $50
In 2014, there were 88 licenses issued for this occupation.
As of December 31, 2014, there were 160 active licenses for this occupation.
NYS Department of State
Division of Licensing Services
One Commerce Plaza
99 Washington Avenue
P.O. Box 22001
Albany, NY 12201-2001
Phone: (518) 474-4429
Fax: (518) 473-6648
13-1011.00 - Agents and Business Managers of Artists, Performers, and Athletes
To learn more about this occupation search the Occupational Information Network (O*Net).
Fees stated and other information contained in this report are subject to change. Please contact the licensing authority listed above for the most current information.
This page was last updated on 1/13/15.
Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.