Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Find a New York Veterans' Program Staff Member

Our New York State Career Centers are staffed with specially trained personnel that are dedicated to servicing veterans.

Disabled Veterans’ Outreach Program Specialists (DVOPs)
Disabled Veterans’ Outreach Program specialists are disabled veterans themselves. They provide intensive case management services to veterans with significant barriers to employment, special disabled and disabled veterans, and veterans ages 18 to 24. They also provide a full range of employment services, including comprehensive assessments, individual employment plans, job referrals, referrals to training and support services, and resume and interview preparation assistance.

Local Veterans Employment Representatives (LVERs)
Local Veterans Employment Representatives are also veterans. They specialize in advocating on behalf of veterans with business, industry, and community organizations to promote employment and training opportunities for veterans. They also provide services including job matching and job placement for veterans, conduct employer outreach, inform Federal contractors of the process to hire qualified veterans, and promote credentialing and licensing opportunities for veterans.

Office Contact Address Phone Getting There
Albany
Albany-Schenectady Counties
William Shay
LVER
Career Central
175 Central Avenue
Albany, NY 12206
William.shay@labor.ny.gov
(518) 462-7600 Albany Office
Dunkirk
Allegany-Cattaraugus-Chautauqua Counties
Vicky America
LVER
407 Central Avenue
Dunkirk, NY 14048
Vicky.America@labor.ny.gov
(716) 363-6071 Dunkirk Office
Olean
Allegany-Cattaraugus-Chautauqua Counties
Scott Warner
DVOP
175 No. Union Street, Suite 4
Olean, NY 14760-2796
Scott.Warner@labor.ny.gov
(716) 373-1880 Olean Office
Bronx
Bronx County
Ozias Batista
DVOP
Bronx Workforce1 Career Center
400 East Fordham Road, 8th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458-5039
Ozias.Batista@labor.ny.gov
(718) 960-7901 Bronx Office
Bronx
Bronx County
Jake Lewis
LVER
Bronx Workforce1 Career Center
400 East Fordham Road, 8th Floor
Bronx, NY 10458-5039
Jake.lewis@labor.ny.gov
(718) 960-7901 Bronx Office
Upper Manhattan
New York County
Roxanne Henry
DVOP
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
215 West 125th, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027br> Roxanne.Henry@labor.ny.gov
(917) 493-7218 Harlem/Upper Manhattan Office
Binghamton
Broome-Tioga Counties
Jim Davies
DVOP
Broome Employment Center
171 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
Jim.Davies@labor.ny.gov
(607) 778-2136 Binghamton Office
Binghamton
Broome-Tioga Counties
William Fowler
LVER
Broome Employment Center
171 Front Street
Binghamton, NY 13905
William.Fowler@labor.ny.gov
(607) 778-2218 Binghamton Office
Auburn
Cayuga County
Matt Brennan
LVER
Cayuga Works Career Center
199 Franklin Street
Suite 204
Auburn, NY 13021
Matt.Brennan@labor.ny.gov
(315) 255-4908 Auburn Office
Jamestown
Chautauqua County
Daniel Culbreth
DVOP
Jamestown Career Center
23 East 3rd Street
Jamestown, NY 14701
Daniel.Culbreth@labor.ny.gov
(716) 665-2041 Jamestown Office
Elmira
Chemung County
Gary Hogate
DVOP
318 Madison Avenue
Elmira, NY 14901
Gary.Hogate@labor.ny.gov
(607) 733-7131 X2113 Elmira Office
Norwich
Chenango County
William Haines
DVOP
1 O’Hara Drive
Norwich, NY 13815
William.Haines@labor.ny.gov
(607) 334-2201 Norwich Office
Norwich
Chenango County
Paul Russo
LVER
1 O’Hara Drive
Norwich, NY 13815
Paul.Russo@labor.ny.gov
(607) 334-2201 X113 Norwich Office
Plattsburgh
Clinton County
John Hetfield
LVER
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903
John.Hetfield@labor.ny.gov
(518) 561-0430 X3081 Plattsburgh Office
Plattsburgh
Clinton County
Manny Seck
DVOP
194 U.S. Oval
Plattsburgh, NY 12903
Manny.Seck@labor.ny.gov
(518) 561-0430 Plattsburgh Office
Hudson
Columbia County
Jason Benoit
LVER
4400 Route 23, Room 109
Hudson, NY 12534
Jason.Benoit@labor.ny.gov
(518) 828-4181 X4204 Hudson Office
Poughkeepsie
Dutchess County
Dennis Higgins
DVOP
Dutchess Career Center
191 Main Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Dennis.Higgins@labor.ny.gov
(845) 473-9000 Poughkeepsie Office
Buffalo
Erie County
Thomas Kuster
LVER
284 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202-4081
Thomas.Kuster@labor.ny.gov
(716) 851-2648 Buffalo Office
Buffalo
Erie County
Evette Spencer
DVOP
284 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14202-4081
Evette.Spencer@labor.ny.gov
(716) 851-2600 Buffalo Office
Williamsville
Erie County
Matejka Baumgardner
DVOP
4175 Transit Road
Transitown Plaza
Williamsville, NY 14221
Matejka.Baumgardner@labor.ny.gov
(716) 634-9081 Williamsville Office
Williamsville
Erie County
Christopher Buman
DVOP
4175 Transit Road
Transitown Plaza
Williamsville, NY 14221
Christopher.Buman@labor.ny.gov
(716) 634-9081 X262 Williamsville Office
Elizabethtown
Franklin-Essex-Hamilton Counties
John Hetfield
LVER
Elizabethtown One Work Source Center
103 Hand Avenue Suite 1 P.O. Box 607
Elizabethtown, NY 12932
John.Hetfield@labor.ny.gov
(518) 873-2341 Elizabethtown Office
Amsterdam
Fulton-Montgomery-Schoharie Counties
Ralph Grugnale
DVOP
Amsterdam Workforce Solution Center
2620 Riverfront Center
Amsterdam, NY 12010
Ralph.Grugnale@labor.ny.gov
(518) 842-2240 X3058 Amsterdam Office
Batavia
Genesee County
Benjamin Cooper
DVOP
Genesee County Career Center
587 E. Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020
Benjamin.Cooper@labor.ny.gov
(585) 344-2042 Batavia Office
Herkimer
Herkimer County
Sal Baggetta
LVER
Herkimer Working Solutions One-Stop Center
320 N. Prospect Street
Herkimer, NY 13350
Sal.Baggetta@labor.ny.gov
(315) 867-1400 Herkimer Office
Watertown
Jefferson-Lewis Counties
Declan Callan
LVER
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Declan.Callan@labor.ny.gov
(315) 786-3656 Watertown Office
Watertown
Jefferson-Lewis Counties
Michael Casselman
LVER
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Michael.Casselman@labor.ny.gov
(315) 772-7099 Watertown Office
Watertown
Jefferson-Lewis Counties
Bruce Goodnough
DVOP
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Bruce.Goodnough@labor.ny.gov
(315) 786-3657 Watertown Office
Watertown
Jefferson-Lewis Counties
Brian Jackson
DVOP
The WorkPlace, 1000 Coffeen Street
Watertown, NY 13601
Brian.Jackson2@labor.ny.gov
(315) 772-7099 Watertown Office
Brooklyn
Kings County
Giselle Jolly
DVOP
Workforce1 Career Center
250 Schermerhorn Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Giselle.Jolly@labor.ny.gov
(718) 613-3704 Brooklyn Office
Geneseo
Livingston County
David Eley
LVER
6 Court St. Room 105
Geneseo, NY 14454
David.Eley@labor.ny.gov
(585) 243-7047 Geneseo Office
Rochester
Monroe County
Nicholas Brown
DVOP
NYSDOL/Rochester Works!
276 Waring Road Plaza
Rochester, NY 14609
Nicholas.brown@labor.ny.gov
(585) 266-7760 Rochester Office
Rochester
Monroe County
John Stradley
DVOP
Rochester Works!
255 North Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607
John.Stradley@labor.ny.gov
(585) 241-6045 Rochester Office
Rochester
Monroe County
Kevin Melia
LVER
Rochester Works!
255 North Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14607
Kevin.Melia@labor.ny.gov
(585) 263-4590 Rochester Office
Hicksville
Nassau County
Angela Duncan
DVOP
301 West Old Country Road
Hicksville, NY 11801
Angela.Duncan@labor.ny.gov
(516) 934-8519 Hicksville Office
Hempstead
Nassau County
Marlon Ramirez
DVOP
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550
Marlon.Ramirez@labor.ny.gov
(516) 485-5000 X1011 Hempstead Office
Hempstead
Nassau County
Peter Paftinos
LVER
50 Clinton Street, Suite 400
Hempstead, NY 11550
Peter.Paftinos@labor.ny.gov
(516) 485-5000 X1176 Hempstead Office
Lower Manhattan
New York County
Danielle Discala
DVOP
Lower Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
75 Varick Street - 1 Hudson Square
New York, NY 10013
Danielle.Discala@labor.ny.gov
(212) 775-3302 Lower Manhattan Office
Upper Manhattan
New York County
Maxine Mathis
LVER
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
215 West 125th Street - 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Maxine.Mathis@labor.ny.gov
(917) 493-7214 Upper Manhattan Office
Upper Manhattan
New York County
Gabriel Nava
LVER
Upper Manhattan Workforce1 Career Center
215 West 125th Street - 6th Floor
New York, NY 10027
gabriel.nava@labor.ny.gov
(917) 493-7200 Upper Manhattan Office
Niagara Falls
Niagara County
Ian Bone
DVOP
1001 11th Street, Suite E, Room 1014
Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Ian.Bone@labor.ny.gov
(716) 278-8258 Niagara Falls Office
Batavia
Genesee County
Neil Gagne
LVER
Genesee County Career Center
587 E. Main Street, Suite 100
Batavia, NY 14020
Neil.Gagne@labor.ny.gov
(585) 244-2042 ext. 4211 Batavia Office
Oneida
Oneida-Madison Counties
Kimberly Haley
DVOP
Oneida Working Solutions
1006 Oneida Plaza Drive
Oneida, NY 13421
Kimberly.Haley@labor.ny.gov
(315) 363-2400 Oneida Office
Syracuse
Onondaga County
William Burns
DVOP
960 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203
William.Burns@labor.ny.gov
(315) 477-6908 Syracuse Office
Syracuse
Onondaga County
Matthew Sheehan
DVOP
960 James Street
Syracuse, NY 13203
Matthew.Sheehan@labor.ny.gov
(315) 477-6919 Syracuse Office
Geneva
Ontario-Seneca-Wayne-Yates Counties
Michelle Coomber
DVOP
Finger Lakes Works/Geneva
70 Elizabeth Blackwell Street
Geneva, NY 14456
Michelle.Coomber@labor.ny.gov
(315) 789-1771 X115 Geneva Office
Middletown
Orange County
Paul Sangalli
DVOP
Orange Works Career Center
33 Fulton Plaza, 2nd Floor
Middletown, NY 10940
Paul.Sangalli@labor.ny.gov
(845) 225-7043 Middletown Office
Albion
Orleans County
Steven Bragg
LVER
Orleans Center for Workforce Development
458 West Ave., Suite 3
Albion, NY 14411
Steven.Bragg@labor.ny.gov
(585) 589-5335 X110 Albion Office
Fulton
Oswego County
Bret Farritor
DVOP
200 North Second Street
Fulton, NY 13069
Bret.Farritor@labor.ny.gov
(315) 591-9000 Fulton Office
Fulton
Oswego County
Karl Price
LVER
200 North Second Street
Fulton, NY 13069
Karl.Price@labor.ny.gov
(315) 591-9306 Fulton Office
Peekskill
Westchester County
Edward Himko
DVOP
Peekskill Employment Center
201 South James Street
Peekskill, NY 10566
Edward.Himko@labor.ny.gov
(914) 737-3490 ext. 303 Peekskill Office
Jamaica
Queens County
Jimmy Vargas
DVOP
168-25 Jamacia Avenue, 2nd Floor
Jamaica, NY 11432
Jimmy.Vargas@labor.ny.gov
(718) 557-6711 Jamaica Office
Flushing
Queens County
Edward Dalton
DVOP
138-60 Barclay Ave.
Flushing, NY 11355
Edward.Dalton@labor.ny.gov
(718) 661-5005 Flushing Office
Staten Island
Richmond County
Ariel Moncada
DVOP
Staten Island Workforce1 Career Center
120 Stuyvesant Place, 3rd Fl.
Staten Island, NY 10301
Ariel.Moncada@labor.ny.gov
(718) 285-8396 Staten Island Office
Massena
St. Lawrence County
Matthew Flynn
DVOP
35 Glenn Street
Massena, NY 13662
Matthew.Flynn@labor.ny.gov
(315) 769-3596 Massena Office
Montour Falls
Schuyler County
Gary Hogate
DVOP
Montour Falls Career Center
323 Owego Street
Montour Falls, New York 14865
Gary.Hogate@labor.ny.gov
(607) 535-6840 Montour Falls Office
Corning
Steuben County
Gary Hogate
DVOP
20 Denison Parkway West Suite 102
Corning, NY 14830
Gary.Hogate@labor.ny.gov
(607) 937-8337 x1111 Corning Office
Hornell
Steuben County
Kelli Everett
DVOP
107 Broadway
Hornell, NY 14843
Kelli.Everett@labor.ny.gov
(607) 324-8388 Hornell Office
Hornell
Steuben County
Frank Vaughan
LVER
107 Broadway
Hornell, NY 14843
Frank.Vaughan@labor.ny.gov
(607) 324-8388 Hornell Office
Patchogue
Suffolk County
Michael Antidormi
DVOP
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Michael.Antidormi@labor.ny.gov
(631) 687-4851 Patchogue Office
Patchogue
Suffolk County
Victor Brome
LVER
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Victor.Brome@labor.ny.gov
(631) 687-4800 Patchogue Office
Patchogue
Suffolk County
Joann Ashley
DVOP
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Joann.Ashley@labor.ny.gov
(631) 687-48911 Patchogue Office
Patchogue
Suffolk County
Esmeralda Hess
DVOP
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Esmeralda.Hess@labor.ny.gov
(631) 687-4894 Patchogue Office
Patchogue
Suffolk County
Steven Maieli
DVOP
160 South Ocean Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
Steven.Maieli@labor.ny.gov
(631) 687-4851 Patchogue Office
Ithaca
Tompkins County
Brad Bennett
DVOP
Tompkins Workforce NY Career Center
171 E State Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Brad.Bennett@labor.ny.gov
(607) 272-7570 ext. 110 Ithaca Office
Kingston
Ulster County
Lisa Padilla-Hansen
LVER
Ulster County One-Stop Center
651 Development Court
Kingston, NY 12401
Lisa.Padilla-Hansen@labor.ny.gov
(845) 338-4696 X3006 Kingston Office
Queensbury
Warren-Washington Counties
Kevin Wells
LVER
820 State Route 9, #1400 Northway Plaza
Queensbury, NY 12804
Kevin.Wells@labor.ny.gov
(518) 743-0925 ext. 8893 Queensbury Office
Queensbury
Warren-Washington Counties
Anthony Ruggiero
DVOP
820 State Route 9, #1400 Northway Plaza
Queensbury, NY 12804
Anthony.Ruggiero@labor.ny.gov
(518) 743-0925 ext. 8884 Queensbury Office
Yonkers
Westchester-Rockland Counties
John O'Shaughnessy
LVER
20 South Broadway, 12th Floor
Yonkers, NY 10701
John.O'Shaughnessy@labor.ny.gov
(914) 965-9500 X248 Yonkers Office
Warsaw
Wyoming County
David Eley
LVER
448 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
David.Eley@labor.ny.gov
(585) 786-3145 Warsaw Office
Warsaw
Wyoming County
Steven Marchese
DVOP
448 North Main Street
Warsaw, NY 14569
Steven.Marchese@labor.ny.gov
(585) 786-3145 Ext 109 Warsaw Office

Thanks for the feedback! It will help us improve your experience.